Some people believe famous people’s support towards international aid organizations draws the attention to problems, while others think celebrities make the problems less important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, an increasing number of people are concerned about the influence of celebrities in international areas, especially in international charities. However, whether famous people can capture the public’s attention in this field and even solve some problems is a controversial issue. From my point of view, the advantages of celebrities in promoting current affairs outweigh its disadvantages. It is obvious that famous citizens such as movie stars or singers, as opinion leaders, have a lot of fans who advocate their loyalty and even blindly, thus, some issues highlighted by celebrities are easy to obtain specific respond quickly. For example, if idols decide to assist some homeless due to natural disasters like earthquakes, their fans will spare no effort to raise money and even transform material stuff continuously to help people struggling in earthquake-stricken areas. Besides, fans will transmit their idols’ blogs consciously, which can help maintain the hot trend of these topics, and capture more common people ’s attention. Another advantage of celebrities, such as governments officials, is their personal influence, in other words, individuals believe that celebrities ’ are paying more attention to their personal images, so they may not give false information. Therefore, celebrities ’ words can be trusted and promoted by media easily, which can guarantee the latest situation to be known by more person timely. Besides, celebrities can describe an affair associated with international aid comprehensively and clearly, it is also beneficial for specific departments to tailor a solution that meets different requirements. That is not to say that promoting by famous people has not any drawbacks. For example, when a star calls for a donation for poor children who do not have enough money to go to schools in rural areas, fans always place emphasis on the sympathy of this idol but not the quality of poor education. So, even though the matters can obtain more attention, it is still not useful to solve the problem. In conclusion, famous people, not only stars in the entertainment field but governments’ officials, have enough influence and resources in modern society, which can capture attention to deal with social issues. Besides, citizens should regulate the usage of these groups and monitor them to make contributions to the whole society.