Global warming is one of the biggest threats humans face in the 21st Century and sea level rises are continuing at an alarming rate. What problems are associated with this and what are some possible solutions

These days, one of the most serious issues that people are facing is global warming, and sea level increases are continuing at an alarming rate. This essay will discuss some possible problems of this, and propose some feasible solutions to tackle these issues. The significant problem associated with global warming and rising sea level is the flooding of residential areas. The increasing risk of flooding in low-coastal areas is due to higher global temperatures that melt sheets of ice to which adds to the amount of seawater. This may lead many people to lose their homes and properties. There are several feasible solutions to the aforementioned problems, it is individuals’ consciousness. In other words, the government should encourage residents to raise awareness and see knowledge about the dangers of global warming and increasing sea levels by watching news and reading newspapers. Moreover, one imperative solution is to stop deforestation and start planting more trees and recycling. Individuals have to restrict using plastic bags in daily life, for example, when going to grocery stores, instead of using plastic bags, people should carry their own eco-friendly bags to put all their groceries. As a result, the air, as well as human health, will be positively improved. In conclusion, global warming is one of the greatest threats to humans these days. It can cause various problems, for example, increased levels of flooding, and planting trees and recycling have a role to play in restricting its effect.