Nowadays artificial intelligence is being used to drive cars. Why is this happening? Is it positive or negative development?

Over the past few years, self-driving cars have been becoming quite common by dint of the emergence of artificial intelligence. It is due to the advent of futuristic technology, and it denotes a welcoming developmental as it immensely improves road safety. In contemporary society, modern technology has excelled in all fields, including the automobile industry. Scientists have designed computer systems that can control different functions of cars. To be detailed, specific data is installed in the core systems, which not only monitors its smooth drive, but also continually provides updates via the global positioning system for the chosen route. Besides, intelligence demonstrated by machines can think instead of a human and select an appropriate algorithm by analysing the best efficient solutions for driving purposes. Therefore, several car companies tend to avail of artificial intelligence. For instance, a famous car brand named Tesla has designed automated self-control vehicles that are becoming desirable for their precision, accuracy, and safety. Machine intelligence should be welcomed owing to the possibility of reducing the number of road traffic accidents. It is scientifically that most collisions are in light of human mistakes, but with the help of AI devices, people will probably eliminate the potential of involving in accidents. This means incidents, such as drunk driving, falling asleep at the wheel and speeding, become a thing of the past. Hence, drivers will not be nervous and feel a sense of protection. For example, most of the Tesla autonomous cars' drivers state that they feel comfortable and have never been in trouble related to car accidents. In conclusion, the emergence of computer-controlled transportation has been inevitably becoming the new standard in the car industry. Because the technologies are developing in the right way, I uphold the conviction that this trend is a positive impact as it would improve traffic safety standards.