Large businesses have big budgets for marketing and promotion and as a result, people gravitate towards buying their products. What problems does this cause? What could be done to encourage people to buy local products?

It is a proven fact that marketing and advertisement play a huge role in the success of a business. However, It needs too much money that many local businesses cannot afford. So, people are inclined to buy products from more famous brands. This phenomenon will raise problems which have bad effects on the economy and there are some solutions that can be suggested for solving this issue. More marketing means more profit. As a business advertises more, the profit from selling its products grows and as a result, the company becomes richer. Simultaneously, when local businesses lose the battle of marketing to rich ones due to the lack of budget, they would not gain profit and therefore, local businesses face the danger of being bankrupt. One of the worst pitfalls of this situation is that the economy will become sick in the society and money will be summed up in only rich companies. Therefore, they become too powerful and local occupations would not have a chance to get to them. When a company is way too powerful to beat, it can manage the price of certain products in the market as it wants. Hence the other similar companies are out of the game, big companies can do unfair things like grow the price and at the same time, lower the quality of a product. But if there are some local rivals which people tend to buy from them too, nothing like that could happen. One of the main solutions which can be put forward is that governments take action and provide an adequate budget for a local business to grow and advertise its products. Then, the company can return the favour by the profit of selling its products to the government. Another approach would be providing some campaigns for people like lotteries or discounts to encourage them to try the new local brand. Overall, we can say that government has a significant role in the success of local producers and they should pay more attention to newborn, little businesses.