Children of ages 7-11 now spend more time watching television and/or playing video games than before. What are the effects of this on children, family and society? What are the possible solutions to this situation

Nowadays, pre-teens spend more hours searching for TV programs or playing online video games than before. The primary effects are that many children might become obese and this increases the lack of communication between family members. The most viable solutions are setting time limit to play video games and setting family physical activities during the weekdays. One of the effects is that many of these children might become obese due to not moving around for long periods of time, so they tend to easily gain weight. Firstly, watching too many Tv programs leads to have a sedentary life, so some of these kids tend to eat when they are watching the TV. Another effect is that these kids choose to not talk with their family memebers because they are too busy playign video games online, so they avoid any type of interruptions like talking with other people. On top of this, sometimes they text to communicate with their parents, sot hey do not have to stop playing and search for people. For instance, in The USA, a recetn study shows that the average hours for children playign video games is seven to twelve hours, and many of them suffer from obesity. One of the possible solutions to this situation is that parents need to set time limit when children are playing video games. This might help them to be conscious about the time and avoid being addictive to it. Another solution is that adults need to set physical activities during the weekdays like go for a walk or playing any physical activity in the park, so this might help them to interact as a family team. To illustrate, in California, there are many free programs that include activities such as football socer, basketball and skating, so children might be interested in practicing any of these sports. In conclusion, today, most of children spend several hours during a day playing video games or watching TV progams and these lead s to several effects such as seffering from obese and lack of communication skills; however, some of the solutions are to set time limit for playing video games and practice any type of physical sport.