Nowadays it is not only large companies that can be able to make films. Digital technology enables anyone to produce films. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Personages in this era, are having an arduous time coming to a consensus on whether the invention of advanced digital contrivances that succoured individuals to cast films independently has adversely impacted existing gigantic corporates in the movie industry. Personally, I am of the conviction that this is a bright spot and this essay will elucidate the rationale for my slant. One of the chief rationalizations that leads to my demeanour of digitalization being a fruitful scenario in the film world is that it encourages talented artists to showcase their artistic skills with minimal investment. To explicit it properly, the objective of any prevailing eminent entertainment unit is to generate more profit and reputation, hence as a consequence, it is becoming exorbitant for a newcomer to approach them to produce their films even though they have an eloquent storyline. A further delineation can be that it will limit the monopoly of these aristocratic corporates. To be more precise, many a time, it is observed that they are influencing the director in order to hore cast of their choice which is negatively impacting the quality of the outcome. To instantiate, in 2018, a movie called ‘ XXX reloaded ’ was criticized on many social platforms for having an inappropriate cast in it even if it had an exceptional script. These points hence manifestly prove why the latest technical drive in the media industry is considered to be fruitful. After perusing the above discourse, it is evident that industrial knowledge of these big players may be beneficial at some point. I believe in the long run, it is not a downright course for both individuals and society and hence the ongoing emersion of fresh talents with the aid of digitization must be welcomed