In many countries, children are becoming overweight and unhealthy. Some people think that the government should have the responsibility. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, children's obesity is an ongoing and daunting problem. And some individuals believe that the government should take responsibility for this issue. I wholeheartedly agree with this statement. And in this essay, I will explain the reasons. The government is mainly responsible for this crisis, and the principal reason for it is that in recent years, it should have been providing sports programs instead of supporting the diverse and alluring advertisements about sugary and unhealthy foods on social media. Because, when these sugary products advertise through the Internet and various social applications, and even TV and radio, children encourage to buy and eat them. For example, diverse and stunning sorts of advertisements about chocolate cand persuade children more. In addition, the government is also responsible for this difficulty, because it could not manage well-organized and beneficial sports programs for pupils in schools. Thus, society especially children have faced obesity in the few last years, and in the long-term, this will have been worse. For instance, students should play sports for at least 2 hours per day and now it is less than 1 hour. Moreover, one of the most indispensable duties of the government is to provide free and attainable facilities and equipment in the public area for children. Hence, it will be affordable for everyone to use them. To illustrate, there should be constructed facilities in parks or playgrounds to burn calories. In conclusion, although we are in a grave situation and it seems to need strenuous endeavour to deal with it, the government can with viable plan tackle this disaster and alleviate it. In My view, only in this way can the government overcome this current predicament.