Some companies sponsor sports as a way to advertise themselves. Some people think it is good, while others think there are disadvantages to this. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Advertising is a key to modern business and companies need to tell customers about their products. However, it is argued that advertising during sports is a negative development, while others opined it is not. From my perspective, after juxtaposing both views, I think it is a positive practice, nevertheless, this essay will discuss both sides. On the one hand, some organizations sponsor physical games in order to gain more views. This means that many individuals do not have an idea about most products, but, seeing the product ad makes them familiar. For instance, I knew about the Nike brand when my friends and I went to the stadium to watch football. Hence, since that day, all my fashion-related products are purchased from Nike. Furthermore, people might be bored during a sports activity.To simplify this, an ad related to what they are watching can be displayed in order to ginger them and ease their boredom. For example, a study carried out in 2020 illustrated that people felt less bored in a game activity when adverts related are being shown. On the other hand, viewers experience distraction which might lead to frustration. To justify this, watching a fascinating sport and an ad started displaying, makes people feel distracted. To illustrate this, a friend told me that, he left a show because of the constant distraction of showing ad multiple times. In addition, people are usually less interested in most of the displayed adverts which makes them feel cheated because they got less value for what they paid for. In conclusion, some sets of people opined that displaying an ad during physical activity is a bad practice, while others think it is not. I opined it is a good practice.