Scientists say that in the future humanity will speak the same language. Do you think this is a positive or negative social development?

It is commonly argued that scientists predict that humankind in the future will use identical dialects in the future. Personally, I neither completely agree nor disagree with this statement for a variety of reasons. I partly agree that using similar language helps facilitate international communication.One of the main reasons can be that people can break their linguistic barrier and create a means of communication. Another reason can be that sharing the same language helps us work better together. In particular, being able to communicate in the same tongue provides a critical role in problem-solving. Furthermore, the similarity in language systems makes a great contribution to the development of societies. For example, English is utilized in research and operation in highly developed countries and also used in high-profile or worldwide organizations like WHO, NCBI, WWF,… On the other hand, I halfway disagree with the viewpoint that abandoning the mother tongue for a monolingual future. This is because the local tongue is a country’s core identity, It represents the symbolizes their origins and defining characters different languages have multiple cultural diversity and historical values. For instance, Vietnamese folks are well known for their intriguing ways of pronouns and different meanings in one word, as well as for their mother tongue accent in various areas around the country. In conclusion, despite having a global language that might become dominant globally due to the higher development of societies and breaking the language barriers, this action might bring many drawbacks and effects that lead to losing identity.