Band 5 In many countries woman no longer feel the need to get married. Some people believe that this is because women are able to earn their own income and therefore do not require financial security that marriage can bring. To what extend do you agree?

Some people believe females do not desire to get married because they can remain financially secure without the help of a partner. I agree that many people can live independently on their salary however, marriage brings much more to a person’s growth than just money. Hence, there are also many other reasons to consider why girls are no longer eager to wed. Firstly, women gained independence over the last few decades, their financial situations have changed, and many females are earning well enough to look after themselves. More and more females are empowered through businesses, entrepreneurial enterprises, and art and can afford a comfortable lifestyle without financial help from a marital partner. For example, Jenny, a young entrepreneur who gained excessive wealth through her sta -business and has been single. On the other hand, marriages are not only about financial security and there could be a variety of other reasons why ladies are no longer expressing interest in acquiring spouses. Some might not want the companionship of a partner while others could feel they do not want to be tied down or held back in life. For instance, there could be opportunities that cross your path where you could travel but being in a committed relationship might stand in the way of accepting likewise an offer. Therefore, it is easier to be independent and free from any such obligations. In conclusion, in my opinion, marriage is certainly no longer a societal must and many ladies live secure and independent lifestyles without a marital commitment. The empowerment of women that we have witnessed over the earlier 10 years has led to independence and girls can certainly be happy and financially secure without being married.