Some people think that the best way to reduce crime is to give longer prisoner sentence. others think that there are better alternative ways to reduce crime. discuss both views and give your opinion.

Individuals split when it comes to crime reduction. some believe that giving longer jail sentences to law-breakers could be helpful in reducing the crime rate. Others, on the contrary, assert that there are some workable methods rather than imprisonment to treat this problem. There are valid arguments on both sides, which I will discuss and conclude by clearly stating my viewpoint. On the one hand, proponents of prisons as the best solution claim that this idea has positive effects due to two main rationales. Initially, putting criminals behind bars specially for serious crimes for instance savage rape or murder makes Society a better safe place for other innocent individuals. moreover, planning some rehabilitation programs for those criminals in the same region as their peers like vocational learning or other training would change them to a well- behavioural members of society. From another angle, opponents conversely respond that jails are not an appropriate area for gathering offenders for two major justifications. Primarily, prisons itself have a great deal of expenses for governments including building new jails, police officers' wages as well as their food and cloth. In addition, staying in the same place as offenders and being in contact with each other can result in more law-breaking activities after their serving time for example an armed robbery. In conclusion, From my perspective, I personally believe that both sides are claiming merits and demerits of imprisonment precisely; However, I tend to agree with the advocates of alternative punishment since they have a more robust argument. Although the benefits of keeping dangerous offenders from society are obvious, the enormous budget of prisons could be spent better for making them better citizens and alternatives like paying fines or community services should not be forgotten.