Today, most people get married and give birth in their thirties rather than when they were younger. Is it a positive or negative development in your own opinion? To what extent do you support this development?

The life patterns of modern mankind have changed compared to a few decades back, for instance, lifetime priorities such as marriage and raising kids have pushed to thirties in most cases. In my opinion, this is a positive development which has several advantages considering the current lifestyle of people. This essay focuses on evaluating the pros and cons of the said development. To begin with the positive side, people are more mature to take big responsibilities when they reached to thirties. For instance, a study conducted by the University of West London indicates in relation to the divorce rates indicated that 35% of couples who were married on their 20 have divorced and subsequently it shows that the divorce rates are only 10% of the people who were married on their thirties. In addition, a couple would financially capable to handle the cost of a baby in their middle age most of the times, raising a kid is an expensive task in any part of the world today. Finally, this trend is enabling youngsters to enjoy their life while focusing on their career progression, achieving financial stability is very crucial in the young age to ensure smoother running in rest of the lifespan in today's competitive world. On the other hand, giving birth to a child in the thirties may have certain drawbacks such as women's capability to handle the pressure of childbirth and kids may end up with more elderly parents when they grow up. However, the mentioned concerns also could be mitigated by sticking to a healthy lifestyle. In conclusion, delaying important decisions such as marriage and giving birth to the middle age have several advantages which are capable of outweighing the disadvantages.