Some people think city planners should create more green spaces and plant trees. Others believe that they should focus on building new homes. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the new era, the modern city is very essential for the sustainable development of the nation. Building construction rules and regulations should follow for a green environment. Following paragraph, I will be discussing the free space for tree plantations as well as the new building construction. For our healthy lifestyle, trees play an important role. People need oxygen that is produced by greenery and gives up carbon dioxide that is absorbed by greenery also. In addition to that green spaces give us tranquil nature that refreshes our minds. Furthermore, we do not need any air cooling system when the weather becomes hot. Gardening on the top of the building is another option for the green spaces that provide us with fruits, vegetables and as well as flowers that decorates our gardening and therefore look fantastic and provide fresh air. Nowadays, new buildings are constructed all over the world by following the local rules and regulations in order to keep the place eco-friendly. For instance, Rajshahi, a city in Bangladesh, is the role model of the green town in the world that stood 1st position two years ago. The roads, houses, schools, colleges, hospitals, markets etc. all are organised in such a way that it looks green. There is no free space in anywhere the town, covered by different kinds of trees. As a result, the temperature of the town decreases 2-degree Celcius with respect to the past decades and as well as the people are affected less by diseases. In conclusion, due to the increasing amount of pollution day by day, each and every metropolitan in the world has to design in a way so that environment can alleviate the condition, and consequently, we can lead a sound life. It can be developed by either creating more green spaces for tree plantation or focusing on new building houses or both cases.