Some people believe that social media sites, such as Facebook or Twitter, have a negative impact on young people and their ability to form personal relationships. Others believe that these sites bring people together in a beneficial way.

Groups of people believe that social media applications and websites had positive results in our life, however, others think these types of applications such as Facebook or Twitter only have drawbacks and negative roles in teenage people and their communication skills, in this essay both views will be discussed. On the one hand, social media networks can help us to meet new people or talk to our friends when we are at home. Therefore, people can communicate with each other from everywhere only with their devices. For example, I, as an IELTS examiner, did lots of practice in random call chats, because I could improve my speaking or any English skills by talking to native speakers while I am learning from them. As a result, I did not have to spend much money on transportation to meet people to talk to them. However, on the other hand, spending much time on social media websites can have some drawbacks too while some people believe it will damage our personal relationships, which means, make us forget about how we should talk to other people and body language. For instance, you found a girl on social media and started to chat with her, after sometimes you asked her to go outside for dinner, but the problem is you do not know how to behave gently because you lost all of your time on social media, which makes your social skills poor. To conclude, social media can always have negative and positive points for society, but the point is to know how to use it correctly.