Many people believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook, Zalo,...) have a negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that the use of social media has an adverse effect on particular people & entire society. Although social media can be misleading, I don't entirely agree that it spreads negativity. In fact, I believe social media works as a positive influence in society. In this essay, I am going to discuss the positive impact of social media on our day-to-day life. Firstly, social networking sites provide us with the opportunity to enhance our friend circle & keep the existing bonds revitalized. This is because, in our busy daily schedule we get very few opportunities to socialize & share our thoughts with most of our friends. In fact, our routine confines us within a small circle of people. For instance, every morning I go to the office & meet a similar group of people which restricts me within a particular type of thought. So, social media made it possible for us to interact with a vast range of people and establish strong social bonds. At the same time, social media helps us to dive deep into our intellectual velocity. By exploring news feeds individuals can keep themselves updated with all the current affairs around the world. For example, with the blessings of social media, I get to know about all the sporting events, business events & campaigns going on around me. Therefore, social networks help people keep pace with the dynamic world. To conclude, social media is really the key to a healthy social life in this busy advanced world. Through the use of a social network, people can really experience an empathetic social environment. Ultimately, social network is a truly positive influence, not a negative one.