It is inevitable that as technology advances, traditional cultures will be lost. It seems that we cannot have these two things together. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many believe that technological advances and tradition are incompatible with each other, and culture will eventually perish. This essay disagrees that both aspects cannot co-exist with each other. It will discuss the role of technology in spreading information about a country's traditional habits. Mobile phones and social media has made it easy for anyone to share anything in public. Historical landmarks and traditional celebrations that are visited by many tourists can be pictures through their mobile phones and post them on their social media platforms. For instance, when a cousin of mine visited India, she was able to attend the Diwali celebration, and she shared every photo of the event. As a result, I was able to know more about this national event without going to the country itself. Also, most people own a personal computer in their homes. They can access any article that is discussing a tradition of one of the nations. Nowadays, many websites are dedicated to writing about national holidays and the events that happened during them as well as the history of some monuments. Moreover, there are many websites that allow tourists to write their own review. For example, Trip Advisor website allows individuals who visited remarkable landmarks to write about their own experiences such as restaurants and ancient castles. As a consequence, it became very easy for people to be informed about places that they may have never heard of. In conclusion, technology has developed devices such as cell phones that are connected to the internet and social media platform and have made it easy for people to let others see the cultural diversity of other individuals. Therefore, technology and culture need each other.