In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, citizens in many countries are more willing to live in cities rather than countrysides, therefore, population in the rural areas decreased a lot. Some think this is a good trand brand, while others think the opposite. In my opinion, I believe this is not good for current sociaty. First and foremost, too many people live in a relatively small area has numerous disadvantage. When a city's population number is too high, it may cause increasing rent, a lot of traffic jams and more pollution. As a result, it will make indivisuals lived in cities have bad quility of lives. Moreover, when countryside's population decreased, the development of rural areas which have much bigger size than cities in most countries will become slow. Almost all industries need a lot of workers to run successfully, and without enough population there will be no companies or organizations that want to invast rural areas. In the end, most of the land will remain undeveloped, and the growth of econemy will also stop at certain point. On the other hand, some people think with more people living in cities, the countries' econemy will grow faster. The econemy surely will grow faster in short term because more individuals work in downtown which the companies there tend to pay more salary than other areas. However, in long term, the high living cost and not enough job opportinuties will make cities ' living condition worse, eventually, the growth of econemy will stop. To sum up, when the population number is too high for a city, it will make the city a bad place to live. Meanwhile, decreasing countryside population will make a lot of places undeveloped. However, some think that it is good for econemy if there are more people live in the city, but it is only benefital in short term. Therefore, I think more people live in cities is a bad development.