Large companies use sporting events to promote their products. Some people think this has a negative impact on sports. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Products are advertised in sporting events by big companies. To a certain extent, I agree that this has some negative impact on sports. However, I also think that it brings a lot of benefits. Admittedly, large companies using sporting events to promote their goods have some drawbacks. One of them is that unhealthy products have the opportunity to sponsor sporting events. Famous athletes often advertise for their sponsors and this particularly affected children because they prefer to follow their idols. Consequently, children consume unhealthy products more while they are not really aware of negatives impact of these dangerous products on their health. Another drawback is sports talents get high salaries at early ages. When you have a huge amount of money, which might cause uncontrollable spending and this is easy to see in young people, who frequently lack financial management skills and rarely think about saving. In fact, newspapers often report on young talents falling into lavish lifestyles and drug addiction because of having too much money at a very young age. In my opinion, despite the aforementioned negatives, it also has many advantages to sports. Firstly, Clubs and teams in sports are given funding to continue operating. We know that maintaining a sports club or team needs a lot of expenses and they usually come from sponsors. If large companies don't spend money to promote their products in sporting events, clubs and teams in sports are going to disband for lack of finance. This also leads to organizers cannot organize sporting events due to no clubs or team joining. Secondly, when sporting events remain, it will bring attention to sports, inspiring the next generation to play sports. In reality, in Vietnam, since the national football team of Vietnam achieve many achievements internationally, now we can see most Vietnamese love and play football everywhere. In conclusion, although big companies promoting their products in sporting events bring some negatives. it seems to me that this has more benefits.