The rise of social media platforms has made it easier for people to vent their frustrations and complaints publicly. What is the consequence of this trend? Is there any benefit to expressing complaints on social media?

People have been faced with numerous differences in their lifestyles due to the Increasing improvement in social media platforms, leading to worldwide perception of distinct national issues and thanks to the expression opportunity which serves people with a better state of mentality. To begin with, nowadays individuals have hung on the habit of sharing their everyday lives on the internet. The majority of the information shared by them online is dedicated to the negative experiences they cope with. Complaining about personal and national issues has not only been beneficial for society's mental state but also led to a worldwide comprehension of the conflicts which are being dealt with in a reserved society. As an example, in yesteryears when the sole tool of communication within nations was writing letters, a country suffering from the governments' tricks would nearly find the opportunity to get their voice reached to other nations, prior to asking them for some contribution. Moreover, people have been benefiting from the development of online platforms as they are given the opportunity to express themselves in greater quantities. More specifically, isolated people who interact with few individuals may find it hard to find a possibility to vent their frustrations. As a result, social media has served people with a great audience who may dedicate their ears all to those in favour of self-expression. Hence, these reserved people would have a greater sense of fulfilment. As an example, research conducted by a group of scientists at the University of California indicated that the depression rate in Britain has been exacerbated since the rising appearance of online platforms. To conclude, social media has established a novel experience for individuals which has resulted in a better image of different countries' issues and a greater mental state of societies.