In these days many people are choosing to do their shopping online rather than going to shops and markets. Do the benefits of online shopping outweigh its drawbacks?

In the current life, it has become a habit for most people to do shopping online, compared to go supermarkets or shopping malls less than in the past, thanks to technological advancements. Although there are a few benefits such as many choices that this trend offers, I am of the view that they are negligible compared to the drawbacks that unreliable and dangerous sites can cause. Nowadays, we live in a modern society as the vast majority of people tend to use technological devices such as phones, computers and so on. Therefore, they can access a wide range of online shops which is a myriad of benefits for the public. The main advantage of online shopping is that it can save consumers time and effort. This is because customers do not have to go outside because they can easily connect to the internet in their comfort zone. Another advantage online advancements can offer is that consumers can be given ample opportunities to read the instructions and information about what they are buying. As a result, they can compare various models and brands, in a way that they could choose the best one. For instance, mobile phone buyers can read several information about high quality and compare their preferences with other models at a click of a button. On the other hand, these positive sides come at a cost in light of the many drawbacks, the main obvious disadvantage is the risk of fraud which is misleading. This is because cutting-edge technologies have made many criminals' and liars' jobs a lot easier than ever. For instance, they may only put their card numbers combined with some information about their products, which is not reliable enough so that way consumers can lose a great amount of money and precious time. Moreover, sometimes we do not know what exactly we are purchasing in the online markets. This is mainly because, we cannot touch products, in a way that we feel and prefer. For example, there is a great chance to buy unfitting clothes or false mobile phones online. All of these disadvantages can be more significant aspects than the above benefits of online shopping. In conclusion, online shopping via the internet can be energy-saving for the vast majority of people. However, in my opinion, the downsides of online shopping far outweigh its upsides.