In some places old age is valued, while in other cultures youth is considered more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The role of young people inthe community is extremely vital in some places, while others think that the elderly are better. This writer totally agrees with the latter statement due to old people ’s knowledge as well as contribution to employment. Admittedly, it is understandable to say that the youth take an important role in society. Indeed, the major labour in all countries around the world is the young. This is because they are still young, which means that they are innovative, passionate and hard-working at work. However, this line of reasoning is not sound because many youngsters may not have much experience although they are very creative. Therefore, the elderly who have retired can give some advice to younger people because they have experienced more than their young counterparts in success and failure. As a result, many young people can improve their skills properly depending on the elderly’s useful advice. Moreover, many old people spend most of their life on dedicated to society. Thus, the elderly should be respected and valued by the young ones for what they have done for the public. As a consequence, the government should invest a huge amount of money in enhancing medical services like building many buildings just for old people to rest and improve their health. This brings many opportunities for the young to have a job in a society where many people are unemployed by taking care of the elderly, for instance. In conclusion, I am of the opinion that young people have a predominantly effect on society, but the older ones should be respected as they have much experience to share with younger people and bring chances for them to have a job.