There have been major advance in technology over recent decades and this has led to significant improvements in peoples live. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Nobody can deny that technology affected our life both in a positive and negative way. Recent advancements in technology made our everyday life easy. So, I strongly agree with the former statement and I have ample points to prove my stand. To begin with, Technology like mobile phones, and laptops impacted human life so much that at this point nobody can imagine their life without these gadgets. Moreover, everything is one click away if somebody wants to buy something they don't have to leave their home, they can simply buy it from a phone or laptop. In addition, it is also beneficial for people who work from home, they can still attend important meetings even if they are not feeling well. For instance, data provided by Amazon in 2022 proved that during the Covid-era people shopped mostly from their phones and their sales sky rocked around that time. Apart from that technology also drastically improved our medical system. Back in the day, due to the lack of advanced resources most people lost their life but nowadays all the tools and machines that they use in hospitals are way better than they had back in the day. A heart surgery that use to take 12 hours can be easily performed in 6 hours in these days. For example, a survey done by medical authorities showed that the average death rate significantly dropped in this decade as compared to the early 60s or 70s. In conclusion, we cannot deny the fact that technology is something that we need to survive, humans cannot imagine their life without it and it is also a necessity of the time.