Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packing are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do to the evironment? What can be done by governments and individuals to solve this problem.

There is no doubt that these days environment has much more problems than before; the main reason for this is certainly the extensive use of plastic, a material that affects nature negatively and takes several decades to completely decay and disappear. The question is what the dangers of molded could be. In this essay, I am going to elaborate on this topic by providing a lot of examples in addition to suggesting some ways, so we (either governments or citizens) could reduce our consumption of plastic. In terms of problems, plastic can affect not only our environment but also our health. Moreover, throwing plastic bags causes the death of many animals, which leads to an unbalance in the food chain and biodiversity. This, eventually, causes more and more animals to suffer and die. To illustrate, my city didn't use to be a green city. A single family- only 4 or 5 members- would get out of the shopping mall, carrying more than 10 bags made of plastic. At the beginning, the effect was not clear, but after 8 years, my city became the worst: cats dead on the streets, the smell of plastic everywhere, etc... This is the main reason why the governor gave orders to turn the city green and replace plastic bags with fabric and cotton ones. In addition to affecting the environment, the use of platic could possibly affect our health in a negative way. The main reason given to support this claim is that the material of plastic itself is made up of some dangerous elements- such as cellulose, coal, salt, and crude oil- all of which causes diseases. Although many people think these are minor diseases, studies have shown completely opposite conclusions: such diseases include lung cancer, infertility, diabetes in addition to an increased risk of cardiovascular disease and stroke. In conclusion, I believe the best way to avoid these dangers is that governments spread common sense among individuals, especially children at school. If this doesn't work, then governments should set a fine for anyone throwing plastic. Scientists should invent new materials to replace plastic.