Some people say that all popular TV entertainment programmes should aim to educate viewers about important social issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the contemporary epoch, community troubles have become a frequent topic that must be discussed in society. Consequently, whilst, some proponents agree that Tv shows have a paramount role in guiding the population to know its problem, opponents have a diverse view. However, I am a staunch believer that Televisions play a crucial role in solving emerging problems,for it helps in discussing the problem itself, and it has a magnificent role in solving it. To begin with, leisure shows have an indispensable way to discuss problems; in other words, both radios and televisions help the community to focus on a certain issue which they may not have any idea about it. An eminent example in Egypt is the issue of divorce, although it is considered a social problem, many socialists do not focus on it. Recently, in Egypt, the percentage of divorce has risen by thirty per cent. This is believed to be one of the main problems in the community.To summarize, unless leisure shows focus on the surrounding complications, the community will not turn an eye to it. Additionally, solutions which are provided by different talk shows can help in solving some problems; to clarify, doctors, who are being introduced by some health programs, can help others to solve a difficulty that they are facing. A recent survey, which has been done in Egypt, found that two-thirds of the patients who are having adiposity dilemmas use the solutions which are provided by nutritionists that appear on Tvs to lose their weight. Not only do tv programs help the community to enjoy their free time, but they also can help them to solve their problems. To conclude, after the above-mentioned points have been demonstrated. It is thought that leisure programs have an indispensable and interdependent role in any society because they help them in solving their emerging obstacle.