Today children and adults from many countries play video games. Some people believe playing video games is harmful. to what extent do you agree with this opinion

Nowadays, both age groups spend their leisure time playing video games in most parts of the world. A part of the denizens contemplates that it is harmful. According to my opinion, it is extremely harmful to their health and time. To escalate, there are many disadvantages of the games. It is extremely addictive to the pupils and they prefer their precious time to be spent on these activities.They waste most of their time in games instead of spending with their parents and academics. This lacks family values and confidence in them and they are becoming more introverts. To exemplify, according to data released by Google, 50% to 60% of applications downloaded from the Play Store are video games. Both youth and juveniles waste their productive time in games, instead of focusing on their future. Moving further, another harmful impact is causing health-related diseases in them. By spending more time in front of screens,they are becoming more prone to eye-related diseases. Also, they do not spend their time in outdoor activities or walks. Playing games include more sitting posture for long hours which is extremely bad for the backbone. To illustrate, recent child health-related data released by Daily News depicts that more children and adults have health-related disorders in their early period of life. Eventually, more screen time has adverse effects on health. To conclude, video games are played widely in many countries. I believe that they should manage their screen time as it has a bad impact on health and the usefulness of time.