Some people think that watching television is a waste of time. Do you agree or disagree? Write an essay justifying your choice.

There is an argument that society who watch TV sets spend part of their day simply doing nothing interesting, only using their life to see some trash programs. I partially agree with such a point of view, because even though television entertainment is remarkable for relaxing and having a pleasant moment with family, it can make the public waste their spare time with subjects that do not bring important information to life. First of all, it is essential for the public to take time to devote to improving their mental health, and watching television is an interesting choice for doing it, because it can stimulate a relaxing sensation, consequently, people can have good moments to spend together with their loved ones or even alone. For example, it is estimated that 40% of the population in Latin America watches traditional productions with family on weekends, due to a family tradition. In addition to that, it can make a weekend routine for joining all the family in front of the device, therefore, it can reduce youngsters going out with their friends. Furthermore, the population can consume news that most of the occasion waste precious time with useless subjects, causing disinformation and feeling of panic, due to the fact that television information is not reliable at all. For instance, it is known that in Brazil most people waste too many hours watching popular shows because it is about the local culture. Moreover, when the population receive news about everything that is happening in the community or in the world, normally they feel terrified, consequently, they can develop mental diseases. All things considered, I do believe that TV programs can be an interesting choice to devote time to having an unforgettable moment with family members and having pleasant hours by yourself as well, despite watching television is a way to join all the family and turn the moment in a special occasion. Ideally, not only should people need to consume programs that provide reliable information, but also have news quality.