Some think that having ambition is a good quality. Is it important to be ambitious? Is it a positive or negative characteristic?

Humans are greedy creatures. Nothing will be enough for them. Although, it is a good quality to possess. And they want to achieve more and more heights in their life. So, being ambitious is significantly important for everyone. They can surpass their own limit and prove their worth. However, being too ambitious in life also detrimental to them. In this essay, I will delineate its importance as well as its benefits and drawbacks. Life without a goal or an ambition to achieve something is like, running without direction. You are going nowhere. There is a difference between human beings and animals, and that is the goal to do something in life. We are nothing more than animals if one does not have such ambition in life. Also. if you decide to do something, and you are persistent about its success, you definitely achieve it. It does not matter if it is a small thing or a big one. The most important thing is that, you had an ambition and you did it. And that will boost your morale and confidence as well. On the other hand, having an ambition in life has its advantages and adverse effects also. For instance, it is good for one to have a dream or desire to do something that will secure his/her future. And if they attain it, it will be beneficial to that individual. But, wasting precious years behind an ambition is foolishness. In addition, being over-ambitious also has a bad impact on an individual or on his family. To recapitulate, everyone wants to attain heights in their life. But, with the cost of your well-being or happiness is not worth it.