Many people like to wear fashionable clothes. Why do you think this is the case? Is this a good thing or a bad thing?

Nowdays, everyone wants to look fancy and good looking. Although there is nothing wrong in it, Most people believe that wearing fashionable clothes is a status symbol. However, I feel that we shouldn't pass judgements on the basis of what someone is wearing. In this essay I will support my opinion in detail with relevant examples. Firstly, I believe that most people are inspired by their favorite stars. They tend to follow them and try to maintain similar lifestyle as them. Even my 8 year old brother wants to wear a fancy jacket shown in Dhoom movie. We can clearly see how much impact they have in all age groups. The major issue arise when the person sitting next to them may feel inferiority complex. As we know, not everyone can afford to buy branded clothes. But, As we are surrounded by these people, there is alot of bad impact. Moreover, People have started to categorise everyone on the basis of what they are wearing. Which in my opinion is totally wrong. For an instance, Mark Zukerburg (Founder of Facebook) wears the same color t-shirt everyday in an year. According to me it represents how down to earth he is, and we can park the opinion about rich people wear fashionable clothes only. To Sum up, Although there is nothing bad in following our favourite filmstars and wearing fancy clothes, In my opinion, People should keep their financial conditions in mind to avoid unnecessary debts.