People are staying more and more at home, these days. What are the causes and effects.

Nowadays individuals show more tendency to spend time at their homes. This essay will examine the main causes of stay at home and possible outcomes. The main two causes are the internet facilities and wide access to social media. Firstly, many houses have an internet connection and are able to obtain comprehensive services due to this cyberspace such as banking, money deposits, transferring, and payments of bills. Past few decades it was not popular but innovation of technology and broadband connections increased usage because anyone should be able to access it by just clicking on a button at their own accommodations. Secondly, wide access to social media such as WhatsApp, Facebook and Instagram prevents families from outside activities. In other words, this is a convenient way to communicate with families, friends and society and also, can see each other in updated life events. For instance, most of the time community is willing to update selfies and videos on Facebook. Hence, the significant usage of the World Wide Web and easy access to mobile phones keep people in shelters rather than in outdoor activities. This cause has some possible effects, and one point is obesity. Due to limited activities and extended periods of sitting position contributes to being overweight. Furthermore, lack of exercise and inadequate sleeping habits increased cholesterol levels and blood pressure. For instance, the University of Horbart conducted a research among group of people and revealed that 85% of obese individuals were using smart devices for long hours. The other effect is, fewer engaging social interactions resulting in depression. Most of the personalities who have less emotional connections and physical activities keep them isolated. Moreover, long-term addictions to smart devices impacthuman life and deplete mental health. As an example, researchers reported more than 50% of people who has monotonous lifestyles have a loss of mental stability. Thus, illnesses and mental depression may have a relation to being at home more than it should be. In conclusion, internet facilities and a wide range of smart devices are causes for people's ability to stay at home instead of going out. These causes will affect on persons' activities and develop obesity and mental depression.