Some people think that it is more effective for students to study in groups while others believe that it is better for them to study on their own. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It has been argued that students will benefit more from studying together. Others, however, believe that it is more effective to study alone. In my opinion, I believe one option is not necessarily better than the other since each has its own perks, and students should choose the one that suits their learning style most. On the one hand, there are several advantages of studying in solitude. An obvious one is that students are able to work at their own pace and tailor their own study plans. This can be shown by the fact that they can devote more time to subjects that they are struggling with, and spend less time on subjects they have already mastered. Another benefit of studying alone is that it helps students minimize distractions. When studying with other people, many students may find it hard to stay on track since they can be disturbed by their friends’ conversations about unrelated subjects or current affairs. On the other hand, studying in groups provides students with a number of benefits. Firstly, it allows students to have opportunities to discuss and cooperate with each other to achieve their desired results. For instance, when they get together and brainstorm ideas, they would have many approaches to an issue, and they can work together to decide which one is the most suitable. Such a skill may help them become good team players, and instil the value of teamwork into them. Additionally, studying with friends can help students stay motivated and prevent them from procrastination. This is because they are inspired or pushed by their peers, and they have a responsibility to fulfill their own tasks to achieve their shared goals. In conclusion, it is hard to state which study method is better since they have their own advantages. From my perspective, students should opt for the one that benefits them most.