People now have the freedom to work and live anywhere in the world due to the development of communication technology and transportation. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In the epoch of rapid development of transport systems and social technology, it is constructive for numerous individuals to embrace a more free lifestyle. This essay examines the merits and demerits of the social phenomenon and compares which is better. One compelling advantage of advanced transportation is that humans have more choices in designing their lives. This is because everyone can discover their career or life interests by traveling to other places due to economical and time-saving transport. For instance, an increasing number of high school graduate students have more chances to other countries to experience local citizens' lifestyles, due to the invention of flights. Moreover, it benefits them to make responsible decisions for their future. Ergo, the number of youngsters who have understood what they want to get, is increasing, because they have more opportunities to experience various cultural content. In addition, except from a better transportation system, the development of communication technology is beneficial for everyone to collect pieces of information around the world. Especially, there are different social media that satisfy everyone's curiosity about new things. Since individuals can enjoy a large pool of videos that can be made by foreigners to learn different knowledge and make decisions about their lifestyle in the future; therefore, it is true that social media has helped citizens to have a free life. On the other hand, although changes in transport and communication methods allow people to have more opportunities to develop their dream life, they also bring a potential risk in modern society, since evil persons also can utilize these advanced facilities to deceive individuals by publicizing false pieces of information. An obvious example is the Northern Myanmar events, in which some victims were forced for 18 hours work daily and given an extremely low salary. In short, better technology for transport and communication also has some drawbacks, while if individuals can improve their identity ability it is possible to avoid being deceived by others. In summary, this is true that the development of transport and communication technology are benefiting individuals to have a more free life. However, it also be used by criminals. It seems that it is a block for everyone to have a free life in the future. On the contrary, if the young generations can develop their identify ability about which one is true or not, it brings a solution to this dilemma. Hence, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages under conditional.