Nowadays, children watch a lot of TV and play video games. However, some think that these activities are not beneficial for a child’s mental health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern world, kids spend all their time in screens watching or playing games. Their are people who believe that screen time are bad for children especially when it comes to mental health. In my point of view, I totally agree with this statement. I believe that extensive usage of screens can cause weight gain, depression and anxiety. Firstly, kids spend their time in education and leisure using screens like Television, tablet, and laptop, which causes less movement and weight gain. In old generation children were more active they carry heavy bags for school, play outdoor walk, run and jump. The moment tablet created kids loss their interest to be active like before. For instance, my sister she were healthy and fit before the time that she get addicted to screens. Suddenly, she got her first Ipad and literally she use it 24 hour for her studies and games. However, she gained 10 kgs in just few months which made her health and level of fitness disaster right now. Finally, insane numbers of depress children those days because of playing video games online. Anonymous people can be very danger for children like talking with them in bad things that make them feel depress Change the form of the verb depressed show examples. For instance, my cousin was only 9 years old he was addicted to Xbox games. One day he chat with random guy about what he love to do. This guy was bullying my cousin with bad words and emojies. From that moment my cousin become depress and unwanted. To conclude, I totally agree that spending a lot of time watching TV or playing games can ruin our kids future and mental health.