Many of the products we buy nowadays break or wear out very quickly. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this for manufacturers and the public?

In the past few decades, the manufacturing industry has witnessed a boom, which has made products cheaper for consumers. Some argue that many of that item does not last for a long time. There are some disadvantages and advantages associated with this phenomenon, I intend to discuss in this essay. To begin with, the developed world economy is strong, that is why the products are sold at a cheaper price. Many of their residents have full-time employment and, therefore, can afford to re-buy the products if they break down soon after their purchase. In contrast, developing countries often struggle to buy expensive items from the manufacturing company. To make goods affordable many of these companies produce items, which are made out of cheaper material, and as a result, the cost is reduced, and this prompts people to buy goods. Consequently, this benefits the manufactures to make a big profit, and pays high taxes to the government, and thus, the country's economy becomes stronger. The downside of this is that it may produce a lot of waste from cheaper materials, which could harm the environment in the long run. The consumers ultimately take the benefits of products, which are sold at a cheaper price. Nowadays, many items get replaced by newer ones more often, and the public has the urge to keep themselves up to date with it. For example, electronic gadgets are replacing every few months by the manufactures. However, this also raises concerns overspending by the consumers, and this can result in leaving them without any savings. Due to, the prices constantly dropping in the goods, which encourages many people to spend on items, which they may not even need. In conclusion, although there are some drawbacks to producing cheaper goods, yet the benefits are considerable in selling the products at a reasonable price to the consumers, while the manufacturing industry and the government improve the economy.