In many countries around the world, life expectancy is increasing. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this situation and give your opinion.

Nowadays it seems because of developing science and technology and increasing the availability of medical care people can live longer term than in the past. The higher life expectancy has both pros and cons and I think the benefits outweigh the drawbacks. The following essay will look into both aspects and outline my opinion. Firstly The main advantage of rising life expectancy is that people have much more time to provide better support and guidance to their families. It means while people are alive their existence of them can be valuable and helpful for other family members. Moreover, the person can pursue his/her dreams and spend time for favourites after retirement. As they are younger it is apparently difficult to do some activities such as art, sport, national or international journey and even the commercial works however it gives them the opportunities to do these. On the other hand, one negative aspect of living more years is that the elderly population require more attention than other members, But Sometimes It’s really difficult,particularly for a small family. In addition, governments must invest much more in health services for the elderly. Moreover, people are retiring later which means fewer jobs are available. It means governors must think about their employment. In conclusion, there are lots of positive and negative points with increasing life expectancy. Availability of more support and guidance and chasing the dreams are two significant pros and requires more attention and health caring are cons of that. However as a result I believe the benefits outweigh the drawbacks.