Some people argue that job satisfaction is more important than job security, while others believe that they cannot always expect job satisfaction, and a permanent job is more important. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that job security is not as important as how we feel satisfied with what we are doing, while others believe that we should do jobs that help to free us from the stress of unemployment and ensure that we have a stable income. I am personally in favour of the view of the first group. Those who like the idea of doing a long-term work say that in today's highly comparative labour market, where thousands of new graduates face unemployment annually, staying the same career is a much safer choice than switching jobs to find job satisfaction. The combination of the labour market and living costs is more and more rising mean that job security has become the most important consideration for job seekers. Many people experience temporary unemployment after quit their previous job to look for new ones that offer a higher level of job satisfaction. For those who are the primary breadwinners, This is a risky decision. Despite these arguments, I feel that we should never stop looking for jobs that make us happy and content. I personally believe that no matter how comparative the market is, there are always be sufficient jobs for each person. Spending a few months or even a year to seeking a job makes me happy is much better than spending a lifetime trapped in a place that we are reluctant to do because it's just as safe and stable. For example, my grandfather always regretted that he didn't follow the career of the photography career he used to love. Instead, he chose to to be a teacher due to his stable monthly salary. In conclusion, Although some of the ideas that a secure work are more important than a satisfying work, I'm of the opinion that we should always look for a job that brings us happiness and satisfaction rather than stability.