employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs personal information, such as their hobbies and inerests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The process of being accepted in one organization is for employers to go through the applicants' resumes. Some employers find personal information such as hobbies, interest, or even their relationship status important, whilst others find it is not useful to include such information. This essay agrees that personal data should be included in their resumes. Personal information such as hobbies or interests can be considered as a crucial part of selecting the right person for the job. For example, If one of the job requirements is to collect data from sources like newspapers or research papers, then it is best suited for employer to select someone with reading as their main hobby. Moreover, relationship status also can be one of the criteria to choose the best candidate. For instance, there might be a job requirement that requires lots of travelling. Thus, the person who has a spouse will have inconvenienced to keep travelling. This meaning that personal data can be a good insight for employers for the recruitment process. There is an argument who believe that those kinds of section is not suitable to be added to a resume. As it is considered not important the sections such as background experiences, their history of education, and their skill sets are far more valuable. For example, In some countries especially in European countries, they believe that a resume should be free from any irrelevant data and even a picture of the candidate is not allowed. However, some information on their interest or hobbies can be added value and highlight their strength compared to other candidates. To conclude, personal information provides deep insight to the recruiters on who they are and helps the recruiters to be more selective in choosing the future employee if compared to those who just provided facts in their resumes.