Art is a skill and a talent and so it should not be taught at universities. Do you agree or disagree?

Well-known painters such as Picasso and Leonardo Da Vinci are having the same commonality, both of them learning art by themselves and not from formal education. Therefore, high-level education institutions are not supposed to teach art on their class because it is an inherent human ability. This essay agrees with that statement because there is more important skill that needs to be taugh tough at colleges. Industrial revolution on The UK in the 18th century is ignited by the invention of steam engine by James Watt. Steam engine is very complex machine, thereforeJ ames Watt spent more than a decade at the University of Glasgow to study mechanical engineering to build it. This example is proves that skill in engineering is more important and should be taught at the university because this skill could revolutionize our society. Financial management is also important to teach at high-level education because you cannot simply learn it by yourself. This skill is very necessary skill to master because nowadays many people are spent their money carelessy. For instance, many people in Indonesia have so much debt because the spent a lot of money buying fancy things. Therefore, financial management should taught at the college level to prevent this. To conclude, engineering and financial management are the skillset that every universities should teach because they are more important compared to the arts.