International tourism has brought enormous benefits to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages?

Nowadays people often travel from one country to another country just for a holiday or vacation. These kinds of activities are familiarly known as International or Global Tourism. There are a lot of benefits that global tourism gives to everyone, which could be in every aspect of economics of international exposure, but the problem is this condition can bring consequences as well. This essay will be addressing some benefits and consequences that happen due to this trend. First, for the advantages, At least two parties will enjoy the benefit of these activities. First is the Government. Because people are visiting a foreign country, the government will receive some amount as a duty that paid by the visitor. Second is the local people that live around those places where visitor visit. Local people usually having a business like accommodation, transportation, and Culinary that get profit from the visitors. On the other hand, some consequences might happen, especially for nature tourism. For instance, some habitat will be impacted because of forbidden activities which are being done by some undisciplined tourist. To avoid these kinds of disadvantages, the Government needs to create some prevention action to make sure this won't happen. For example, the Government would create rules that every tourist should be accompanied by a local guide. To wrap up, There are unlimited advantages that global tourism can bring to a country or even to the local people. These benefits will overcome the problem that might happen because of this international tourism activity. Also, To ensure there is no damage to the habitat and the environment Government must have good rules to make sure the damage won't happen.