Some think that students must travel to another country in order to learn its language and customs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Since ages people love travelling to gain knowledge about people, places, languages, and life. It is often argued that one must visit to the place to know about its language and culture. I completely agree with the stated notion and reasons for the same have been discussed below. The prime reason for this could be the experiences that are gained from visiting. In other words, it is better to do the practice than to learn it by reading. Additionally, learning does not get dull and boring because of practical knowledge. When you travel, you directly engage yourself in the use of the language and the traditions. Ordering food at a local shop could be an example of learning the language in a foreign place.The local people mostly don't know your dialect so in order to communicate you learn basic words unconsciously. Hence, moving to a different country to learn about its traditions and linguistic culture is commendable. However, there is another stratum of society that believes that one can learn about another country by reading books and watching documentaries. Despite the fact that the internet provides us with a variety of contents to learn about other places it cannot be compared with the personal experiences gained by visiting. Even there are various researches in this regard. For example, according to statics by Harvard university students who travelled to Japan to learn Japanese outperforms the results of those who stayed at the college and learned it by reading books and various contents from the internet. It clear that travelling makes easier to grasp another society. Conclusively, according to me migrating to another area for learning about it's cultural heritage is entirely justified.