Fatherhood ought to be emphasised as much as motherhood. The idea that women are solely responsible for deciding whether or not to have babies leads on to the idea that they are also responsible for bringing the children up.

The role of the father and mother in the family has been argued for a long time. Particularly, the decision to have a child is a very crucial point. The majority of society strongly believes that mothers are the sole authority who have grab power to decide the time and place to have a baby. Also, mothers are responsible for rearing children. Traditional consideration has defined the responsibilities of parents. According to this approach, fathers care to provide basic needs of the family such as shelter, nourishment and clothes. The family consist of two main elements man and woman. While men work outside to ensure food, women cook, clean and look after children. For instance, the main target of men is funding families to afford basic needs like paying rent, education fees and food. On the other hand, the responsibility of the mother is to bring the children up. Division of responsibilities gives a right to the mother's decision of whether or not to have babies. However, the father is an important figure in the family. Conditions of the current era are different from the past. Economic circumstances are really hard, and having a baby charges both parents. Decisions need the agreement of both sides. For example, rearing children up requires more investment. Firstly, education fees are too much. Secondly, the cost of living is high like transportation. Therefore, the decision to have a baby and bring children up needs the care of both parents. İn conclusion, the common decision of men and women is really important. Because conditions of the new age are very strong. Parents need extra effort to care about their children.