Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

It is widely acknowledged that humans have an inextricable relationship with nature. Therefore, the deterioration of environmental quality in recent decades has taken a heavy toll on human life. This essay will demonstrate some ways in which humans are destroying the environment before outlining a number of viable solutions to mitigate the situation. It is evident that the natural environment is being wrecked by human activities. First, the enormous energy consumption in production is a major contributor to environmental problems. In fact, massive exhaust emissions released from the combustion of fossil fuels for manufacturing have catastrophically exarcerbated exacerbate air pollution. This is compounded by the widespread use of fuel-powered vehicles, especially automobiles. For example, the rocketing rate of car ownership among middle-income Vietnamese nationals have rendered the atmosphere in major cities alarmingly contaminated. Additionally, the mass production of low-priced consumer goods is also to blame. The fact that consumer goods today can be had more cheaply and readily has spawned a throw-away society, creating more waste, overloading landfills and polluting water sources. Several feasible solutions can be implemented to remedy the aforementioned issues. Firstly, the government should allocate more funding to green technology, which is key to lowering the reliance on carbon-intensive energy sources. For example, the use of hybrid vehicles and renewables will help cut down on the consumption of fossil fuels, and thus reducing the volume of toxic exhaust fumes. Secondly, campaigns that raise public awareness about environment degradation should be intensified. Once people are aware of the dire state of the environment and its repercussions, they would be nudged towards more sustainable lifestyle choices, such as switching from single-use plastic bottles to reusable containers. In conclusion, unbridled consumption of conventional energy and consumer goods are the primary culprits behind major environmental issues, and it is imperative that the proposed solutions be universally adopted to help protect the planet.