You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

People have different views on whether it’s beneficial that the government should only focus on developing a lot of methods to adapt to the world rather than finding a lot of solutions to stop the trend of the deteriorating of the environment. I would argue that the combination would yield the best results. On the one hand, if the authorities’ concentration is put into searching for methods that enable the residents to live in this polluted world, it would have detrimental impacts on our community. To begin with, the environment would continuously get contaminated due to the fact that the citizens are not aware of the significance of protecting the environment. As a consequence, if detrimental behaviours would not be changed, it would require the governments to find the methods continuously. On the other hand, if the authorities just concentrate on improving climate change, the drawbacks to society couldn't be ignored as well. The bad influences are irreversible and many people's lives have changed forever. Consequently, in order to cope with this urgent situation, society should take their needs into consideration when implementing related regulations and policies. For example, some coastal cities are at great risk of disappearing as a result of higher sea levels, if the governments don't take action to help them immediately. In conclusion, just focusing on one factor would have some bad influences on the citizens’ lives respectively. Anyone of each other should be ignored and our nation should strive to strike a balance with them.