Interviews form the basic selecting criteria for most large companies. However, some people think that interview is not a reliable method of choosing whom to employ and there are other better methods. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that most well-known organizations prefer interviews as methods of recruiting new employees. However, others propound that they are not sophisticated procedure for doing so. In my opinion, I agree with the statement that there are other ways to select the right persons for their companies. On the one hand, it is considered by many that interviewing is reliable. To explain this further, it allows employers to get to know their potential candidates; moreover, sets of questions and criterias are well prepared before the process of interviews, which is convenient and saves a amount of time. For instance, those candidates may be asked about their backgrounds or occupational experiences, so they can be assessed from their attitudes as well. However, this cannot gaurantee that who can thrive in company success or reach the teams' projects as long as they start working. On the other hand, there are some other useful methods to hire someone. First and foremost, internship is though to be one of the most effective ways when it comes to offer someone's an employment opportunitiy. To put it simply, if interns are able to achieve some tasks given by a manager or a director, they are likely to fit in the firm. Another way to employ someone is to let them demonstrate a particular mission related to their positions, which will result in not only a better quality of their qulifications but also proficiency. In conclusion, even though a myriad of companies rely heavily on interviews before hiring employees, there are more reliable and practical processes to recruit new staff. From my perspective, I argue the notion that interviews are the optimal way to hire someone.