Some countries are struggling with an increase in the rate of crime. Many people think that having more police on the streets is the only way to reduce crime. To what extent do you agree

In this day and age, there is an increase in the number of criminals in many nations. While some argue that ensuring more police officers on the road is the most effective one, I opine that there are better solutions to tackle this issue. There might be some certain reasons why the greater number of policemen create an impact on limiting criminality. First, the places with more unstable security status have a higher rate of offenders. Consequently, by rising the quantity of police, violated and law-breaking activities can be prohibited at the beginning. Furthermore, the increase in presence of the policemen on the streets would enable the residents to report whatever could be criminal signs or illegal activities. Therefore, the sooner they could intervene, the more detrimental impacts can be reduced. However, the above-mentioned measure just only addresses the tip of an iceberg, not the root of the problem. That is why crime education would be a more sustainable and efficient method to tackle the issue. Firstly, education at an early age would have a positive influence on children’ lives. According to new studies, children who are rejected by their parents, grow up in dysfunctional families are at the highest risk of becoming delinquents. Additionally, teachers also play a vital role in raising awareness about the crime. Not only moral lessons but also optional subjects, like criminal psychology should be included in the study program to provide the knowledge and orientate them to become good citizens. Therefore, with the well-educated generation, we could expect a minimized crime rates in the future. In conclusion, although more defenders on the streets will bring a stable security status, I am firmly convinced that crime education will be a sustainable measure to remedy this issue.