Many people are afraid to leave their homes because of their fear of crime. Some people believe that more actions should be taken to prevent crime, but others feel that little can be done. Discuss both views and give you.

A rising number of crime terrify people who want to go outdoors. While many assume that governments should tackle crime more positively, others argue that there is little to deal with. This essay will explore both perspectives and offer a balanced viewpoint. In this hustle-and-bustle society, the growing population especially brings the issue of crime. However, there are still viable solutions for governments to address the problem. One of the significant methods is to use technology. In today's digital age, security cameras in some advanced countries are ubiquitous, and thus governments can also implement this policy. Allocating some budget to set up a few cameras can considerably reduce the rate of illegal activities because those records can help authorities trace the criminal. Furthermore, raising public awareness is also a feasible manner to reduce the number of crime. It is widely agreed that people understanding how to avoid dangerous areas will make criminals have fewer chances to harm them. On the other hand, the form of crime has sharply increased these years. What is obvious is that there are diverse channels to engage in illegal matters. For instance, underground weapon selling and gangster activities are merely possible to reduce because the anonymity of the Internet provides the perfect shelter for them. Moreover, the lack of police resources also becomes the reason that cannot address the crime issue. In essence, California just announced a policy regarding the robbery. Because of the scarcity of police officers, if the loss of money in a robbery or stealing is under one thousand dollars, it won't be charged by the local authority. As a consequence, governments are not capable of doing more. In conclusion, it is evident that although policymakers can make a difference, they only account for a tiny fraction. From my perspective, both people and authorities should commit themselves to decreasing the number of crime.