Globalization has both advantages and disadvantages. Discuss both and give your opinion.

Today's society has been the result of worldwide globalization. There are several aspects that can be considered either positive or negative of such social phenomenon. This essay will analyse both views, and will develop in detail why I believe this has far more benefits than disadvantages to the modern world. Undoubtedly, globalization has brought to our lives many positive aspects. First, while some believe this is not the right path to follow, others feel that continuing at the same pace would take us to a higher society standard due to economic merges, which eventually, could create a powerful collaboration network among nations. For example, the G8, a well-known group of the most powerful nations around the world, got together to discuss crucial matters to thrive. Moreover, is not only about wealthiness, but it also gives humanity the chance to share the most valued aspects of their culture. There are several scenarios where, as a society, sharing is an essential part to raise awareness of each tradition such as sports events or concerts. Overall, blurring lines among this human behaviour is even more relevant now than decades ago. On the other hand, even though, there are several benefits in regard to globalization, there are still many drawbacks. While outsourcing is beneficial for the poorer countries, they may lose their resources easy and cheap. For instance, they may use their underground resources to produce materials at a very low price. In addition, big corporations may exploit cheap workers without considering their rights. Moreover, migration from poor countries to the rich one lead to lack of qualified and experienced worker in the origin countries. In conclusion, however, globalization is beneficial and disadvantageous for all countries and people, in my opinion, the merits far outweigh the drawbacks.