Schools should teach children some academic subjects which will be beneficial to their future careers. Therefore, other subjects such as music and sports are not important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There has been a common assumpting that young people need to have good academic backgrounds to considers successful. Therefore, some people believe that music and Physical Education should remove from the curriculum, to focus totally on teaching academic skills. In my opinion, both categories essential for students in terms of daily life and future career. Admittedly, Listening to singing songs and playing musical instruments can be beneficial for health, which can lighten their mood and alleviate boredom. Additionally, music shows differences between cultures, and encouraging people to play music can preserve the diversity of musical styles. Musical traditions differ from region to region, and there are substantial differences in musical instruments, rhythms, genres, beats, and lyrics. Firstly, for young students, physical education services the best way to release pressure to gain health benefits and life balances. Due to the rapid developments of the society and fast rhythm, young people have exposure to put pressure on work or study. Academic tasks have to complete a short time. All kinds of jobs and data have to deal with. whereas, students easily with tension and fatigue, physically and mentally. Regular exercise may fix this situation. Also, as a consequence of activity, the ageing process will be slow down and enough strength to fight diseases, such as obesity, diabetes, and heart disease. But in fact, they can also be successful in the practical field, such as musical or P.E teacher, etc. I believe that these careers are as significant and honourable as those in the academic aspect. Introducing music and P.E class into the school curriculum could,to some extent, assist students in realizing overall development and add spice to their dull routine of everyday life.