It is becoming increasingly popular to have a year off between finishing school and going to university. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Due to the lack of passion and wanting to explore more knowledgea the same time before getting into university, therefore many graduate high school students decide to take one year off before entering the university. I whill shed some loght due to the pros and cons according to it. It is become acceptable reason if people want to take a gap year before deciding what university they prefer to get into. Due to the many subjects they need to learn in the same time back in highschool making it difficult to saw what their actual passion and they often struggling Change the form of the verb struggle show examples to chose what major is fit them best. Sometime, to take a year off is the right answer, they can explore or even develop their knowledge and be more focus on what their truly passionate about. From that short period of time off, the impact can be seen when they entering university, they will have willingness to boarden knowledge, more competitive, and become more responsible of what major they have been choosen compared to others that don’t However, every coin has two side, and despite all of the advantages of take a gap year before entering collague college, there are some drawbacks too. Firstly, during a gap year, children have to be accompanied and supervised by their parents otherwise they will make it an excuse and take advantage from it, for instance being a couch potato and party with friends everyday. Secondly, according to many experiences they have gone through, they tend to forget the basic knowledge learnt in the high school. Thus, making them have a hard time and struggling to figured out the basic concept of subject which are needed to undestanding the collague basic courses. In conclusion, take a year off has several advantages and disadvantages. It is actually depend on one’s willingness, whether they use their time to study more to find out what their truly passionate about, or this is just an excuse to seek happyness rather than study to pursue higher degree.