Some people think that getting a degree from university is the best way to guarantee a good job, others believe that it would be better to go straight into the work and get experience instead.Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Some people think that taking a degree course is important to get a job more quickly, whilst others believe that graduation from university is not needed for some types of work. Both points of view will be explored in this article, and I believe the latter is more compelling. On the one hand, some people feel that working after completing high school is preferable. Most employers look for employees with previous work experience as those individuals have high work productivity. For example, seasoned employees are more familiar with the team project, which can take more time to deal with for new workers. Furthermore, people who work in a specific area early in their careers may have a broad understanding of their tasks. In this regard, they could be more successful in practise than people who have never worked before. A university education, on the other hand, is needed for people to find work. Since certain employers need a certain level of college qualification, graduating from university is advantageous when applying for a job. For example, the majority of IT employees are employed due to their university degree qualification. Furthermore, university education benefits job seekers by encouraging them to expand their skills. For example, in a work interview, they may use their expertise to respond to difficult questions, setting them apart from other interviewers who did not have such knowledge. In conclusion, some people think that a university degree is unnecessary because career experience helps people transition to their jobs and perform efficiently, while others believe that a university education is important because some employers need university graduates. Taking a university course rather than working after high school, in my experience, is a better option. Secondary students should be motivated to attend university in order to prepare for their future careers.