There is no denying the fact that nowadays, children spend several hours on smartphones daily. Despite people having arguments views about this topic, however, in my opinion, I consider that this is a negative development and in this essay will express my perspective, as well as discuss the reasons behind this case.

There is no denying the fact that nowadays, children spend several hours on smartphones daily. Despite people having arguments views about this topic, however, in my opinion, I consider that this is a negative development and in this essay will express my perspective, as well as discuss the reasons behind this case. To begin with, there are many reasons behind this trend. Firstly, the majority of kids do not have enough activities to fill their leisure time. In other words, most of parents do not assign enough tasks for their children or even encourage them to engage in entertainment pursuits in their leisure time. In addition, parents, who play a role-model for their children, spend a long time on their phones, consequently, their children will copy them because they create a stereotypical thinking about the way they should spend their time when they witness their parents spending many hours on their phones. For example, based on a recent study, parents who spend many hours replying to work emails in front of their children, their children spend this period playing on phones. In terms of the bad effects of smartphones. Our children are going to destruct their personalities if they keep using their devices in the same way. It is also possible to say that are becoming phone addicts and they are losing a lot of social activities which could be considered as the main way to build their social skills. Moreover, they are creating a huge gap with their parents. For instance, if your son spend the majority of his time on phone, then you will not find special time to spend with him. In conclusion, there are many reasons behind this phenomenon, as well as many disadvantages. It is also true that there are some positive effects such as stay consistently connected with friends and relatives, however, I believe this case is a negative development.